(Compilation) – RCA Victor Pop Showcase In Sound 1956

, ,

This opens with a swinging version of the Stephen Foster early American classic, “Beautiful Dreamer,” but that “I Love My Bed” is the one my mind wanders back to when I wish I was off to dreamland. The showcase features George Williams Orchestra, Julius La Rosa, Jacques Ysaye, Hollywood Presbyterian Church Choir, Voices Of Walter Schumann, Perez Prado Orchestra, Manny Albam, Ernie Wilkins Orchestra, Melachrino Orchestra, Coleman Hawkins, Bill Byers Orchestra, Frankie Carle Orchestra, Ray Bohr, and the Birdland Stars.

Leave a comment

I am Idek Idehen, a musician and avid listener. Like my father before me, music is my life. Every day, I practice music, revisit known music and listen to unknown music. Some days, I share those things with friends. Here are some of the recordings I think they might enjoy. Maybe you will enjoy them, too.

Gratitude: WordPress.com for this site. Hosts of recordings across the web. All the help and enthusiasm from you friends.

❤ Donate to Internet Archive, a non-profit library of millions of free books, movies, software, music, websites, and more

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started